Genre: Alternative
Label: Reprise
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Green Day Nimrod 20th Anniversary Edition 2LP (Bright Yellow Vinyl)

Green Day

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
20th Anniversary Reissue On Double LP!
Limited Edition Bright Yellow Vinyl!
Special Green Day Logo Etching On Side 4!

Green Day's seminal 1997 album, Nimrod, receives a 20th anniversary limited edition vinyl reissue.

Originally released on October 14, 1997 through Reprise Records, Nimrod was recorded in Los Angeles, CA and produced by Rob Cavallo. The critically acclaimed album debuted in the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 Chart and has since sold over two million copies and has been certified Double Platinum by the RIAA. The album yielded the acoustic hit "Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)," which became a massive hit around the world and soundtracked the finales of several high profile television series, most notably Seinfeld. Upon its release, the Los Angeles Times hailed: "Though Green Day clings resolutely to some powerful punk tenets--a clean-burning musical attack fueled by protracted teen angst and guided by a "loser" outlook--the musicians' knack for whipping up incandescent pop songs transcends punk and makes them winners..."

The members of Green Day were kids from working-class backgrounds who came of age in the underground punk scene in Berkeley. The band formed in the late 1980s and consists of lead vocalist and guitarist Billie Joe Armstrong, bassist and backing vocalist Mike Dirnt, drummer Tré Cool and guitarist and backing vocalist Jason White.

• Double LP
• Limited Edition Bright Yellow Vinyl
• 20th Anniversary reissue
• First time on double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Special Green Day logo etching on Side 4

Side 1:

1. Nice Guys Finish Last
2. Hitchin' A Ride
3. The Grouch
4. Redundant
5. Scattered
6. All The Time
Side 2:
1. Worry Rock
2. Platypus (I Hate You)
4. Last Ride In
5. Jinx
6. Haushinka
Side 3:
1. Walking Alone
2. Reject
3. Take Back
4. King For A Day
5. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)
6. Prosthetic Head
Side 4:

Customers Also Like