Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Green Day !Tre! LP

Green Day

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Green Day Releases Final Album In Trilogy!!! Features "X-Kid", "8th Avenue Serenade" & "99 Revolutions"!

The twelve track album !TRE! is the third in a trilogy by Green Day. !TRE! produced the single "The Forgotten" which is featured on the Twilight: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 soundtrack. The other two albums in the trilogy are !UNO! (WEALP49483) and !DOS! (WEALP94835).

Green Day began recording material for !UNO! from February 14 - June 26, 2012. Billie Joe Armstrong stated in his announcement on February 14, 2012 "We are at the most prolific and creative time in our lives... This is the best music we've ever written, and the songs just keep coming. Instead of making one album, we are making a three album trilogy. Every song has the power and energy that represents Green Day on all emotional levels. We just can't help ourselves..."

Childhood friends Billie Joe Armstrong (guitar, vocals) and Mike Dirnt (bass) formed their first band, Sweet Children, in Rodeo, California when they were 14 years old. By 1989, the newly renamed Green Day independently released their first EP, 1,000 Hours, which was well-received in the punk scene. Soon, the group had signed a contract with the local independent label, Lookout! Records. 39/Smooth, Green Day's first album, was released later that year. Shortly after its release, the band found their permanent drummer, Tre Cool.

Throughout the early '90s, Green Day continued to cultivate a cult following, which only gained strength with the release of their second album, 1992's Kerplunk. The underground success led to a wave of interest from major record labels; and the band eventually signed with Reprise. Dookie, Green Day's Reprise debut, was released in the spring of 1994 and went on to sell over 8 million albums in the US.

"Green Day sound the way you originally loved 'em, and refreshed: heavier and hardened from their time in the trenches but back in the garage, ready for rapture." - Rolling Stone

"Billie Joe Armstrong... still manages to carry off that breezy sneer as well as he did on the band's breakout 1994 Dookie." - Entertainment Weekly

• Vinyl LP
• Explicit
• Pressed at Pallas
• Single pocket jacket with insert
• Features "The Forgotten" from Twilight: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 soundtrack

Billie Joe Armstrong, lead vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar
Mike Dimt, bass guitar, backing vocals
Tre Cool, drums

Side One:

1. Brutal Love
2. Missing You
3. 8th Avenue Serenade
4. Drama Queen
5. X-Kid
6. Sex, Drugs & Violence
Side Two:
1. A Little Boy Named Train
2. Amanda
3. Walk Away
4. Dirty Rotten Bastards
5. 99 Revolutions
6. The Forgotten

Customers Also Like