Greg Lake The Anthology: A Musical Journey 2LP

Greg Lake

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Career-Spanning Compilation On Double LP!
Early Recordings, King Crimson, ELP, Solo & Collaborations!

2LP, 20 track, career-spanning Greg Lake tribute includes early recordings, King Crimson, Greg Lake solo, collaborations and Emerson, Lake & Palmer. Features the tracks "Lucky Man", "From The Beginning", "I Believe In Father Christmas" and "In The Court Of The Crimson King".

Nearly four years after the passing of singer-songwriter Greg Lake, his long legacy in the world of psych and prog rock is given a loving coda with the release of this lovingly sequenced and assembled compilation. And while the most recognizable moments are represented, there are fantastic deep cuts and live material throughout that really speak to the breadth of Lake's abilities as a player, composer and vocalist... for the uninitiated, this is a perfect place to get acquainted with a fairly sizable discography or find the perfect entry point to start one's journey into the work of ELP, King Crimson or the man himself.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Double LP
  • Early recordings
  • King Crimson
  • Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  • Solo works
  • Collaborations
  • Wide-spine gatefold jacket
  • 28-page booklet with photos, notes & tributes
  • Manufactured in the EU


Record One

Side A:
  1. Peace - A Beginning - King Crimson
  2. Love (Single Mix) - The Shy Limbs
  3. The Court Of The Crimson King (Live at the Fillmore West, 1969) - King Crimson
  4. Take A Pebble - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
Side B:
  1. Lucky Man - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  2. The Only Way (Hymn) - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  3. The Sage (Live at Newcastle City Hall, 1971) - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  4. Trilogy (FIrst Section) - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  5. From The Beginning - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  6. Still... You Turn Me On - Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Record Two

Side C:
  1. 'Epitaph' from Tarkus: vi. Battlefield (Live, 1973/74) - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  2. I Believe In Father Christmas (Original Single Version) - Greg Lake
  3. C'est La Vie - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  4. For You - Emerson, Lake & Palmer
  5. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live at the Hammersmith Odeon, 1981) - Greg Lake
Side D:
  1. It Hurts - Greg Lake
  2. Black And Blue - Greg Lake
  3. Haunted - Greg Lake
  4. Affairs Of The Heart - Greg Lake & Geoff Downes
  5. Karn Evil 9 1st Impression Part 2 (Live at the Teatro Municipale, 2012) - Greg Lake
  6. Peace - An End - King Crimson

Customers Also Like