Genre: Alternative
Label: Nettwerk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Guster Look Alive LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

Moody and Brilliantly Unpredictable Album On Vinyl LP!

Guster's latest studio album Look Alive was produced by English musician, composer, and producer Leo Abrahams (Regina Spektor, Brian Eno/David Byrne, Belle and Sebastian, Chromatics). The LP maintains the band’s unique charm while charting new sonic and lyric pathways.

The 9-song collection (plus 1 bonus track) – the band’s first new album in four years – was produced by Leo Abrahams (Regina Spektor, Brian Eno/David Byrne, Belle and Sebastian) and recorded in a vintage keyboard museum in Calgary, AB, with additional sessions helmed by John Congleton (St. Vincent, Alvvays) and Collin DuPuis (Angel Olsen, Lana Del Rey). It captures the group – Adam Gardner, Ryan Miller, Luke Reynolds, and Brian Rosenworcel – at an inspired moment, creating the most layered, moody and brilliantly unpredictable music of their storied career.

Perhaps it was the 30 degree below zero weather that inspired Abrahams to encourage Guster to embrace "cold sounds" during the making of Look Alive. The album’s title track opens with a stark, haunting synth refrain and veers in unexpected directions from there. "Despite having access to room after room of well-maintained analog keys, Leo gravitated to a cheap Ensoniq Mirage synth from the 1980’s," recalls Rosenworcel. "It was the beginning of a stylistic clash that played out beautifully."

"'Look Alive' is the third song the band has released from the forthcoming album, following the synth-heavy, Depeche Mode-esque 'Hard Times,' and the more upbeat 'Don't Go.' 'Look Alive' falls in between the middle of these two songs. It's moody and warm, and slithers with colorful, sinewy synths. The multi-tracked vocals hover above a subtle groove, bringing to mind Peter Gabriel's impressionistic 'White Shadow.' It's one of Guster's most musically sparkling pop songs." - NPR

• Vinyl LP
• Made in CZ
• Bonus Track

Side A:

1. Look Alive
2. Don't Go
3. Hard Times
4. Hello Mister Sun
5. Overexcited
Side B:
1. Summertime
2. Terrified
3. Mind Kontrol
4. Not For Nothing
Bonus Track:
5. When You Go Quiet

Customers Also Like