Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Hall & Oates Private Eyes 180g LP

Hall & Oates

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-412
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP!
1/2" / 15 IPS Analog Master to DSD 64 to Analog Console to Lathe!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

1981 Album Established Parameters for Decade's Celebrated Pop Sounds

Includes "Private Eyes," "I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)," "Did It in a Minute"

Meticulous Merger of Pop, Soul, Rock, and R&B Crossed Over Into all Fields

Stylish, Sophisticated Production Comes to Fore on Mobile Fidelity Reissue

Freeing themselves from soulful folk, Hall & Oates developed into household names on 1980’s sleek, stylish, and pop-sophisticated Voices — a blockbuster Rolling Stone perfectly described as teaching the group “the way to make rock girls, disco girls, and new-wave girls scream together.” Anchored by the smashes “Kiss On My List” and “You Make My Dreams,” it signifies the beginning of the all-time best-selling boy-boy duo’s chart dominance that continued with Private Eyes and H20, multi-platinum affairs that strike a keen equilibrium between polish, melody, muscle, and craft. 1980s pop doesn’t come more vetted.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Production and Mastering by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
• Specially Plated and Pressed on 180 grams of High Definition Vinyl
• Special Static Free - Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Heavy Duty Protective Packaging
• 1/2" / 15 IPS Analog Master to DSD 64 to Analog Console to Lathe

1. Private Eyes
2. Looking for a Good Sign
3. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)
4. Mano a Mano
5. Did It in a Minute
6. Head Above Water
7. Tell Me What You Want
8. Friday Let Me Down
9. Unguarded Minute
10. Your Imagination
11. Some Men

Customers Also Like