Genre: Classical
Label: Artemis
Composer: Handel


Handel Water & Royal Fireworks Music M-CH SACD

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
The English Chamber Orchestra conducted by Johannes Somary performing Handel's Water Music and Royal Fireworks Music.

• Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD
• This Hybrid SACD is playable on ALL CD Players!

English Chamber Orchestra
Johannes Somary, conductor

George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
The Water Music
A suite, drawn from the original manuscripts
From the F Major Suite
1. Overture
2. Adagio e Staccato from the F Major Suite
3. Allegro in 3/4
4. Air
5. Minuet
6. Bouree
7. Hornpipe
8. Andante in D Minor
From the D Major Suite
9. Allegro
10. Bouree
11. Alla Hornpipe
Music for the Royal Fireworks
12. Ouverture (Adagio; Allegro)
13. Bouree
14. La Paix
15. La Rejouissance
16. Menuet and Trio

Total Time: 52:06
Complete, in original scoring: 24 oboes, 12 bassoons, 2 contra-bassoons, 2 serpents, 9 trumpets, 9 horns, 3 timpani, 2 side-drums.

Customers Also Like