Genre: Gospel
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Hank Williams I'm Gonna Sing: The Mother's Best Gospel Radio Recordings 3LP

Hank Williams

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hank Williams Gospel Classics On 3LP!
Restored & Mastered By Michael Graves!
First Time Ever On Vinyl!

This release from Hank Williams' iconic country catalog compiles 40 of Hank's greatest gospel songs from the Mother's Best recordings. This compilation is produced by Cheryl Pawelski and restored by Michael Graves. Liner notes are penned by Colin Escott. Featuring classics like "I Saw The Light," "Farther Along," "I'll Have A New Life" and "When The Saints Go Marching In."

While hearing these tunes in the context of the full show would be great, they sound mighty fine all alone with the quaver of Williams' voice leading the way and touches of banter between he and the musicians surviving the editing process. And for sessions that were originally cut to cheap acetates, these recordings sound as spectacular as if they were made last week rather than seven decades ago.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 3LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • First time ever on vinyl
  • Produced by Cheryl Pawelski
  • Restoration & Mastering by Michael Graves
  • Triple Gatefold packaging
  • New Liner Notes by Colin Escott
  • Made in the USA


Side One:

  1. I Am Bound For The Promised Land
  2. I'll Fly Away
  3. Thirty Pieces Of Silver
  4. The Old Country Church
  5. Jesus Died For Me
  6. Thy Burdens Are Greater Than Mine

Side Two:

  1. Searching For A Soldier's Grave
  2. Something Got A Hold Of Me - Hank & Audrey Williams & The Drifting Cowboys
  3. When God Dips His Love In My Heart
  4. Lord Build Me A Cabin
  5. Drifting Too Far From The Shore
  6. That Beautiful Home
  7. I'm Gonna Sing

Side Three:

  1. Lonely Tombs (Oh Those Tombs)
  2. How Can You Refuse Him
  3. Where He Leads Me
  4. At The Cross
  5. The Blind Child's Prayer
  6. I Saw The Light
  7. Farther Along

Side Four:

  1. Gathering Flowers For The Master's Bouquet
  2. I'll Have A New Life
  3. Precious Lord Take My Hand
  4. I Heard My Mother Praying For Me - Hank & Audrey Williams & The Drifting Cowboys
  5. Steal Away / The Funeral
  6. From Jerusalem To Jericho
  7. I've Got My One-Way Ticket To The Sky

Side Five:

  1. I Dreamed That The Great Judgement Morning
  2. Softly And Tenderly
  3. Where The Soul Of Man Never Dies
  4. When The Fire Comes Down From Heaven
  5. I Dreamed About Mama Last Night
  6. The Prodigal Son

Side Six:

  1. Jesus Remembered Me - Hank & Audrey Williams & The Drifting Cowboys
  2. Dust On The Bible
  3. Dear Brother
  4. The Pale Horse And His Rider
  5. I Heard My Savior Calling Me
  6. Wait For The Light To Shine
  7. When The Saints Go Marching In

Customers Also Like