Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Hank Williams, Jr. Greatest Hits Vol. 1 180g LP

Hank Williams, Jr.

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl - First Time On Vinyl Since 1982!

This was the first single package highlighting the outlaw hits of Hank Williams, Jr. These are the tunes that metamorphosed Hank Jr. from being "the singing son of a country legend" to becoming a legend in his own right. All of early '80s hits are here: "Family Tradition", "Whiskey Bent & Hell Bound", "Women I've Never Had", "Texas Women", "Dixie On My Mind", "A Country Boy Can Survive", and "All My Rowdy Friends (Have Settled Down)".

This album has not been available on vinyl since it’s original release in 1982.

With more than 70 albums to his credit, sales of 55 million records, countless awards including 5-time Entertainer of the Year awards (ACM & CMA), BMI Icon Award, a Grammy, and most recently in 2009 the Academy of Country Music “Pioneer Award,” Hank Williams Jr. is a living legend. His discography chronicles a bold profile of growth from adored offspring of a legendary father, to titan of the modern country rock movement in his own right. For two decades, America came to its collective feet each fall Monday night when this larger than life superman of a musician looked into the camera and unleashed the national anthem for viewers of Monday Night Football – ‘Are You Ready for Some Football?’ Those simple words have won Williams an entirely new generation of fans and given him the distinction of being the first country performer to ever win an Emmy.

• 180g Vinyl
• Original art and music
• Free digital copy included

Side One:

1. Family Tradition
2. Whiskey Bent and Hell Bound
3. Women I've Never Had
4. Old Habits
5. Kaw-Liga
Side Two:
1. Dixie On My Mind
2. Texas Women
3. The American Dream
4. A Country Boy Can Survive
5. All My Rowdy Friends (Have Settled Down)

Customers Also Like