Genre: World
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Harry Belafonte At the Greek Theatre 180g 2LP

Harry Belafonte

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

High-Quality Pure Analogue 180g Vinyl Double LP!

On a late summer evening in 1963, a show took place at Los Angeles' open-air Greek Theatre, which had fans flocking to the Hollywood mountains. Those who were not lucky to get a ticket climbed to the surrounding trees to see the Calypso man from a distance at least. Others were waiting, recording equipment at the ready, namely the sound engineers from RCA, and in the following year the eagerly anticipated album was released. Some of the songs, such a the giddy-paced "Zombie Jamboree," "Look Over Yonder" and the delightfully schmaltzy "Try to Remember," had only been released as studio recordings. The majority of the other numbers were brand-new and were now heard for the very first time in the exciting live atmosphere, something that comes over authentically in this release.


  • 180g High-Quality Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Pure Analogue


  1. Look Over Yonder - Be My Woman, Gal
  2. Glory Manger
  3. Shake That Little Foot
  4. Windin' Road
  5. Hoedown Blues
  6. Try to Remember
  7. Why 'n' Why
  8. Contemporary Dance
  9. In My Father's House
  10. Hayoshevet Baganim
  11. Cruel War
  12. Pig
  13. Sailor Man
  14. Merry Minuet
  15. Boot Dance
  16. Zombie Jamboree

Recorded Live: The 1963 Tour Program at the Greek Theatre, Los Angeles, August 23rd, 1963

Customers Also Like