Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Hayley Williams Petals For Armor 2LP

Hayley Williams

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Paramore Singer's Debut Solo Album On Double LP!
Featuring Backing Vocals From boygenius on "Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris"!

Rolling Stone's The 50 Best Albums of 2020 - Rated 31/50!
Consequence of Sound's Top 50 Albums Of 2020 - Rated 21/50!

Hayley Williams' hugely anticipated debut solo album Petals For Armor arrives via Atlantic Records on Friday, May 8th, 2020. Produced by Taylor York - Williams' lead collaborator in the GRAMMY® Award-winning Paramore - the album was heralded by the acclaimed first single, "Simmer". The smoldering track arrived alongside its own Warren Fu-directed video, providing a compelling first chapter to a continuing storyline.

Another track from the album, "Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris", features backing vocals from boygenius, the trio of Julien Baker, Lucy Dacus and Phoebe Bridgers.

You can her band Paramore's hungry-hearted neo-New Wave sparkle here, but she takes her sound to new places, from Bjorkian dreaminess to Eighties R&B and jagged art pop à la Tune-Yards, without leaving behind sharp hooks and big-chorus payoffs she gets so naturally. 'Got a lot inside of me,' she sings on the Janet Jackson-esque 'Watch Me While I Bloom,' one of many moments here where experimentation, freedom, and fun all blossom at once.
-Rolling Stone, The 50 Best Albums of 2020, Rated 31/50
The great thing about being a vocalist is trying on new clothes. Sometimes it works; sometimes it doesn't. In the case of Petals for Armor, the silky alternative beats nurture Williams' vocals. There's a post-modern wash to her cadence that builds upon the new wave synth pop that fueled After Laughter. She's always been a vulnerable songwriter, but by her lonesome, Williams is stripped of any of the pretense that comes with being in a band for over 10 years. No, Petals… is an intrepid effort for an artist who continues to write new chapters for herself, and the beauty is the feeling that there's no end in sight.
-Michael Roffman, Consequence of Sound Top 50 Albums Of 2020, Rated 21/50


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • 3 sides of music - 4th side blank
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in Czech Republic


LP 1

Side A:
  1. Simmer
  2. Leave It Alone
  3. Cinnamon
  4. Creepin'
  5. Sudden Desire
Side B:
  1. Dead Horse
  2. My Friend
  3. Over Yet
  4. Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris
  5. Why We Ever


Side A:
  1. Pure Love
  2. Taken
  3. Sugar On The Rim
  4. Watch Me While I Bloom
  5. Crystal Clear

Customers Also Like