Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Henry Mancini Mommie Dearest Soundtrack LP (White Vinyl)

Henry Mancini

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition - 1200 Copies!
White Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl!
Features Production Stills!

Christina Crawford's controversial memoir about the abuse she suffered at the hands of mother Joan Crawford spawned an even more controversial movie starring Faye Dunaway as the Hollywood diva. Panned by many, Mommie Dearest won (?) an award for the worst movie of the '90s, and to this day is loved/loathed for being an over-the-top camp cult classic. But one aspect of the movie was universally hailed: Henry Mancini's elegant score. Fashioned to recreate the classic film themes from '40s and '50s dramas by such composers as Bernard Herrmann, Alex North, and Elmer Bernstein, Mancini's work is a model of restraint, balancing passion and pathos while commenting and adding texture to the emotional extremes being displayed on screen. As always, Mancini's command of orchestral color is masterful, and while none of the melodies here are quite as scene-stealing as, say, his work on Days of Wine and Roses among his darker-themed movies, he does save quite a punch for last with the penultimate "No More Pain" track. For this, the FIRST-EVER VINYL RELEASE of this classic score, Real Gone Music has designed a gorgeous gatefold cover featuring production stills.

Limited edition of 1200 in very, very clean white vinyl!

• Limited Edition - 1200 Copies
• 'Spotless' White Vinyl
• First Time on Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket features production stills

Side One:

1. Main Title
2. Of Shoes And socks
3. My Darling Daughter
4. A Lovely Day (Not Featured In Film)
5. On Your Mark
6. The Little Star (Not Featured In Film) / Bye Bye Greg
7. Spoiled Children
Side Two:
1. Battle Axe
2. A Test Of Wills
3. No Wire Hangers (Not Featured In Film)
4. Uncle Daddy / She's Drunk / First Kiss
5. Home Again (Not Featured In Film)
6. No More Pain (Not Featured In Film)
7. End Credits

Customers Also Like