Genre: Classical
Label: Universal
Composer: Beethoven


Herbert von Karajan Beethoven: 9 Symphonies Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SHM-SACD (5 SACD Box Set)

Herbert von Karajan

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Herbert von Karajan conducts the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra for this recording of Beethoven's 9 Symphonies.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.


  • Super High Material Super Audio CD
  • SHM-SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • Single-Layer Stereo SHM-SACD, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
  • Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
  • Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
  • This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
  • Box Set
  • 4 Discs + Bonus Disc 5
  • Each disc housed in a mini LP sleeve
  • Made in Japan


Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan conductor


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Disc 1
  1. Symphonie Nr.1 C-dur Op.21 1: Adagio Molto - Allegro Con Brio
  2. Symphonie Nr.1 C-dur Op.21 2: Andante Cantabile Con Moto
  3. Symphonie Nr.1 C-dur Op.21 3: Menuetto.allegro Molto E Vivace
  4. Symphonie Nr.1 C-dur Op.21 4: Adagio - Allegro Molto E Vivace
  5. Symphonie Nr.3 Es-dur Op.55 'eroica' 1: Allegro Con Brio
  6. Symphonie Nr.3 Es-dur Op.55 'eroica' 2: Marcia Funebre.adagio Assai
  7. Symphonie Nr.3 Es-dur Op.55 'eroica' 3: Scherzo.allegro Vivace
  8. Symphonie Nr.3 Es-dur Op.55 'eroica' 4: Finale.allegro Molto
  9. Symphonie Nr.8 F-dur Op.93 1: Allegro Vivace E Con Brio
  10. Symphonie Nr.8 F-dur Op.93 2: Allegretto Scherzando
  11. Symphonie Nr.8 F-dur Op.93 3: Tempo Di Menuetto
  12. Symphonie Nr.8 F-dur Op.93 4: Allegro Vivace
Disc 2
  1. Symphonie Nr.2 D-dur Op.36 1: Adagio Molto - Allegro Con Brio
  2. Symphonie Nr.2 D-dur Op.36 2: Larghetto
  3. Symphonie Nr.2 D-dur Op.36 3: Scherzo.allegro
  4. Symphonie Nr.2 D-dur Op.36 4: Allegro Molto
  5. Symphonie Nr.4 B-dur Op.60 1: Adagio - Allegro Vivace
  6. Symphonie Nr.4 B-dur Op.60 2: Adagio
  7. Symphonie Nr.4 B-dur Op.60 3: Allegro Vivace
  8. Symphonie Nr.4 B-dur Op.60 4: Allegro Ma Non Troppo
  9. Symphonie Nr.5 C-moll Op.67 1: Allegro Con Brio
  10. Symphonie Nr.5 C-moll Op.67 2: Andante Con Moto
  11. Symphonie Nr.5 C-moll Op.67 3: Scherzo.allegro -
  12. Symphonie Nr.5 C-moll Op.67 4: Allegro
Disc 3
  1. Symphonie Nr.6 F-dur Op.68 'pastorale' 1: Erwachen Heiterer Empfindungen Bei Der Ankunft Auf Dem
  2. Symphonie Nr.6 F-dur Op.68 'pastorale' 2: Szene Am Bach.andante Molto Mosso
  3. Symphonie Nr.6 F-dur Op.68 'pastorale' 3: Lustiges Zusammensein Der Landleute.allegro
  4. Symphonie Nr.6 F-dur Op.68 'pastorale' 4: Gewitter - Sturm.allegro
  5. Symphonie Nr.6 F-dur Op.68 'pastorale' 5: Hirtengesang.frohe Und Dankbare Gefuhle Nach Dem Sturm.
  6. Symphonie Nr.7 A-dur Op.92 1: Poco Sostenuto - Vivace
  7. Symphonie Nr.7 A-dur Op.92 2: Allegretto
  8. Symphonie Nr.7 A-dur Op.92 3: Presto - Assai Meno Presto
  9. Symphonie Nr.7 A-dur Op.92 4: Allegro Con Brio
Disc 4
  1. Symphonie Nr.9 D-moll Op.125 'choral' 1: Allegro Ma Non Troppo. Un Poco Maestoso
  2. Symphonie Nr.9 D-moll Op.125 'choral' 2: Molto Vivace
  3. Symphonie Nr.9 D-moll Op.125 'choral' 3: Adagio Molto E Cantabile
  4. Symphonie Nr.9 D-moll Op.125 'choral' 4: Presto - Allegro Assai
  5. Symphonie Nr.9 D-moll Op.125 'choral' 4: Allegro Molto Assai - 'o Freunde. Nicht Diese Tone!'
Disc 5
  1. Konzert Fur Violin Und Orchester D-dur Op.61 1: Allegro Ma Non Troppo
  2. Konzert Fur Violin Und Orchester D-dur Op.61 2: Larghetto - Attacca:
  3. Konzert Fur Violin Und Orchester D-dur Op.61 3: Rondo.allegro