Holst The Planets 180g LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Iconic Classical Composition on 180g Vinyl LP!

William Steinberg conducts the Boston Symphony Orchestra for this recording of Holst's The Planets.

Vladimir Horowitz’s legendary 1986 recital in Moscow was the then 81-year-old pianist’s first recital in Russia since he left the Soviet Union 61 years before – it was an immense success, as was Deutsche Grammophon’s ‘live’ recording of the concert. The recording is now available again on 180-gram vinyl, including a 4-page insert with all liner notes and photos from the original release. The acclaimed performance, and CBS’ TV Broadcast revitalized Horowitz’ career and made him, again, a household name.

• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered from original sources
• 4-page Insert
• Limited time download card
• Made in Germany

Boston Symphony Orchestra
William Steinberg, conductor
New England Conservatory Chorus (in Nr. 7)
Lorna Cooke deVaron, director

Gustav Holst (1874-1934)
The Planets
(Suite For Large Orchestra)
Side 1:

1. Mars, The Bringer Of War - Allegro
2. Venus, The Bringer Of Peace - Adagio - Andante - Animato - Tempo I
3. Mercury, The Winged Messenger - Vivace
Side 2:
4. Jupiter, The Bringer Of Jollity - Allegro giocoso - Andante maestoso - Tempo I - Maestoso - Lento maestoso - Presto
5. Saturn, The Bringer Of Old Age - Adagio - Andante
6. Uranus, The Magician - Allegro - Lento - Allegro - Largo
7. Neptune, The Mystic - Andante - Allegretto

Customers Also Like