Genre: Soundtrack
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Howard Shore Hugo (Original Score) 2LP (Gold & Transparent Blue Vinyl)

Howard Shore

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 5, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Oscar-Nominated Score on Gold & Transparent Blue Double LP!
Remastered for Vinyl by Dave Marino!

Enjoy the Ride Records in conjunction with Howe Records and Paramount Pictures proudly present Hugo - the Oscar-nominated original score by Howard Shore. To celebrate the 10th Anniversary of this multiple-award-winning Martin Scorsese film, Hugo - Original Score is available on vinyl, remastered for vinyl by Dave Marino.

Hugo tells the story of Hugo Cabret, who lives in a Parisian railway station after the passing of his inventor father. His adventures throughout the film lead him to an important piece of his father's work and to the cinematic visionary artist Georges Méliès. The music created by Howard Shore (The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Aviator, The Departed) beautifully tells the story throughout the film in this love letter to French culture and early cinema.

Hugo - Original Score features new artwork by Garreth Gibson, which includes a double-sided insert with credits and stills from the film. Housed in a 400gsm jacket with black poly-lined inner sleeves, this release will be enclosed in a reusable perforated poly bag in lieu of shrink wrap.


  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Golden & Transparent Blue Vinyl
  • New Artwork by Garreth Gibson
  • Remastered for Vinyl by Dave Marino
  • Double-Sided Insert with Credits & Stills from the Film
  • 400gsm Jacket
  • Black Poly-Lined Inner Sleeves
  • Enclosed in a Reusable Perforated Poly Bag in Lieu of Shrink Wrap


Side A:

  1. The Thief
  2. The Chase
  3. The Clocks
  4. Snowfall
  5. Hugo's Father
  6. Ashes

Side B:

  1. The Station Inspector
  2. Bookstore
  3. The Movies
  4. The Message
  5. The Armoire
  6. Purpose
  7. The Plan
  8. Trains

Side C:

  1. Papa George Made Movies
  2. The Invention of Dreams
  3. A Ghost in the Station

Side D:

  1. A Train Arrives in the Station
  2. The Magician
  3. Cœur Volant (Performed by Zaz)
  4. Winding It Up

Customers Also Like