Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Iggy Pop & The Stooges Raw Power 150g LP

Iggy Pop & The Stooges

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the May 2009 Issue of Stereophile!

If there's ever been an album that lives up to its title, this is it - Iggy and the Stooges' apocalyptic, high octane bombshell, Raw Power! At times this searing, end-of-the-world death platter - home to such proto-punk frontal assaults as "Search and Destroy", "Shake Appeal", and "Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell" - even threatens to surpass its beyond-appropriate moniker.

Although this incarnation of the Stooges imploded not long after its release, Raw Power became the LP that launched a million punk rock bands all around the world, leaving its flaming skidmarks on scenes from London to L.A. to Sydney.

Sundazed's high-definition vinyl edition of this primal rock 'n' roll beast features the legendary 1973 Columbia Records mix and includes its Mick Rock photo-adorned inner sleeve.

"Iggy Pop had dyed silver hair and a hard-drug habit when David Bowie took the rudderless Stooges under his wing and helped get them a deal with Columbia. "With Bowie," Pop wrote in his 1982 book, I Need More, "I didn't feel compelled to go to sleep every time something unpleasant happened." Under Bowie's aegis, the Stooges — with new guitarist James Williamson, who co-wrote all the material with Pop — cut this proto-punk-rock classic, originally issued in a cloth-eared-Bowie mix. But the wafer-thin sonics couldn't conceal the hellbent ferocity of "Search and Destroy," "Penetration" and "Your Pretty Face Is Going to Hell." -

• High Definition 12" LP
• 150g Vinyl

1. Search & Destroy
2. Gimme Danger
3. Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell
4. Penetration
5. Raw Power
6. I Need Somebody
7. Shake Appeal
8. Death Trip

Customers Also Like