Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Incubus Light Grenades 180g 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Available for the First Time on 180g Double Vinyl! Features "Love Hurts", "Anna Molly", "Earth To Bella" & More!

"I am in a band called Incubus. We are all about the same age; and we started our band in 1991. Our story is not unlike other success stories. It has its peaks and valleys, its struggles, its triumphs, its highest highs and lowest lows. But it's not the bad parts of our unfolding story that have intrigued people over all of these years. To tell you the truth, I am not sure exactly what has kept people interested in us this long. I'd like to think it's the music we make and ultimately share. I'd like to think it's because we have struck chords with people at very specific times in their lives and that when they hear certain songs they are harkened back to the not so distant past wherein life changing events and turns in their own stories coincided with lyrics and rhythms. Sounds meandering into symmetry with an individual's psyche like that rare moment when your body and your shadow line up on a wall. If the music has been the true catalyst for our (once again) unfolding success story, than I'd say we were right on track." - Brandon Boyd

Originally released November 2006, Light Grenades debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 selling 165,000 copies in the U.S. in its first week.

The songs "Earth to Bella" and "Love Hurts" made their live debut in front of an audience at the Make Some Noise concert on April 29, 2006.

When asked about the album title, frontman Brandon Boyd explained: "There's a song called that on the record and it felt like the most pertinent conceptual aspect of the album, the idea of throwing ideas at problems and the ideas explode with light and good results and intention on consciousness. So I started imagining imagery of students in different countries protesting and throwing Molotov cocktails with masks over their faces. But there's one brave student who runs up to the police line and, as opposed to throwing rocks or things that destroy, there's this concept of that one courageous, lonely student running up and throwing ideas and having them actually change things. It just seemed kind of a cool concept: the redefining of weaponry."

• Double 180g LP
• Gatefold Jacket

LP1 - Side 1:

1. Quicksand
2. A Kiss To Send Us Off
3. Dig
LP1 - Side 2:
1. Anna Molly
2. Love Hurts
3. Light Grenades
LP2 - Side 3:
1. Earth To Bella (Part 1)
2. Oil and Water
3. Diamonds and Coal
4. Rogues
LP2 - Side 4:
1. Paper Shoes
2. Pendulous Threads
3. Earth To Bella (Part 2)

Customers Also Like