Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rounder
Additional Artists: Gary Lewis
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Indigo Girls Live With the University of Colorado Symphony Orchestra 3LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

The Indigo Girls

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
2017 Live Recording On 3LP Set!
First Edition Exclusive - 1500 Copies On Blue Vinyl!

This live album was recorded at Mackey Hall on the CU campus with the University of Colorado Symphony Orchestra conducted by Gary Lewis. The harmonizing vocals from the duo backed by the winds and strings from the orchestra were a delight to the attendees.

Recorded April 5, 2017 in front of a sold-out audience in Boulder, CO, and deftly mixed by GRAMMY-winner Trina Shoemaker (Sheryl Crow, Emmylou Harris), Indigo Girls Live With The University of Colorado Symphony Orchestra showcases Indigo Girls at their finest: raw, real, and revelatory. Spanning material from throughout the band’s career, the 22-song set features a mix of reimagined classics, including fan favorites “Galileo” and “Closer to Fine”, unexpected deep cuts, and tracks from their latest album.

• 3LP Set
• Translucent Blue Vinyl - 1500 Copies
• Triple gatefold

Indigo Girls
University of Colorado Symphony Orchestra
Gary Lewis, conductor

Side A:

1. Woodsong
2. Sugar Tongue
3. Able To Sing
4. Compromise
5. Virginia Woolf
Side B:
1. Happy In The Sorrow Key
2. Power Of Two
3. Yoke
4. Love Of Our Lives
Side C:
1. World Falls
2. Galileo
3. Chickenman
Side D:
1. Fugitive
2. Come A Long Way
3. War Rugs
4. Mystery
Side E:
1. Damo
2. Come On Home
3. Kid Fears
Side F:
1. Ghost
2. Go
3. Closer To Fine

Customers Also Like