Genre: Funk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Instant Funk Instant Funk LP (Infra-Red Vinyl)

Instant Funk

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 23, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1979 Philly Soul/Disco Album on Limited Edition "Infra-Red" Colored Vinyl.

Originally released in 1979 by Salsoul Records, Instant Funk is the self-titled debut of Philadelphia's nine-piece group Instant Funk.

Originally released as a single in 1978, their chart-topping hit "I Got My Mind Made Up (You Can Get It Girl)" synthesized the group's racy, unstoppable sound with their fun-loving approach to funk and disco.

The eight tracks on Instant Funk deliver the bombastic horns, hopped-up guitars and impeccable vocal harmonies that earned the group a gold record and a spot on every dancefloor in New York City.

Instant Funk is available on limited edition red translucent vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • Infra-Red (Red Translucent) Vinyl
  • 140g Vinyl


Side One:

  1. I Got My Mind Made Up (You Can Get It Girl)
  2. Crying
  3. Never Let It Go Away
  4. Don't You Wanna Party

Side Two:

  1. Wide World of Sports
  2. Dark Vader
  3. You Say You Want Me to Stay
  4. I'll Be Doggone

Customers Also Like