Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Because Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


J.J. Cale Guitar Man 180g LP & CD

J.J. Cale

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP & CD!
First Time On Vinyl!

Because Music present a reissue of JJ Cale's Guitar Man, originally released in 1996. Guitar Man is the 12th studio album by JJ Cale.

To celebrate the posthumously released J.J. Cale album "Stay Around", Because Music releases first-time vinyl pressings of four of his albums, "Closer To You", "Guitar Man", "Live", and "To Tulsa and Back".

"25 years after his first album, Naturally (1971), JJ Cale created Guitar Man, an album made up of hypnotic grooves forged out of elegantly simple components. The album is largely a solo affair, with only scattered additional accompaniment, such as on the incredible opening tune, 'Death in the Wilderness.' Otherwise, Cale plays every instrument, adding particularly strong guitar work to the mix." - All Music

• First vinyl edition
• 180 gram vinyl
• Includes CD
• Printed inner-sleeve
• Made in France

JJ Cale, vocals, guitar
Christine Lakeland, guitar, vocals (1)
James Cruce, drums (1)

Side A:

1. Death In The Wilderness
2. It's Hard To Tell
3. Days Go By
4. Low Down
5. This Town
6. Guitar Man
Side B:
1. If I Had A Rocket
2. Perfect Woman
3. Old Blue
4. Doctor Told Me
5. Miss Ol' St. Louie
6. Nobody Knows

Customers Also Like