Genre: Jazz
Label: Groove Note
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Jacintha Autumn Leaves: The Songs of Johnny Mercer One-Step Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 2LP


Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Numbered Strictly Limited Edition - 2000 Copies!
One-Step Plating 45rpm Vinyl Edition!
Newly Re-cut From Original 30 ips Direct To 2-Track All Analogue Stereo Master By Bernie Grundman!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Groove Note releases the second Jacintha album (following the first audiophile classic Here's To Ben) on the high quality analogue One Step format. Autumn Leaves features an all Johnny Mercer program and was, like Here's To Ben, also recorded on Direct to 2-Track analogue by Michael C Ross at Oceanway Recordings in Hollywood. It features the same incredible line-up as on Here's To Ben: Kei Akagi, Teddy Edwards, Darek Oles, Larance Marable and also adds Anthony Wilson on guitar.

The song list included memorable demo quality tracks like Skylark, Autumn Leaves, Moonriver (with a brilliant piano solo by Kei Akagi), and two beautiful mixes of Here's To Life (bonus tracks from the movie Play It To The Bone).

• Numbered Strictly Limited Edition - 2000 copies
• One-Step Plating
• 180g 45rpm
• Double LP
• Analogue only release - no digital version of this remaster is scheduled
• Lacquers newly re-cut from original 30 ips direct to 2 track all analogue stereo master by Bernie Grundman
• Deluxe Gatefold Jacket with special One Step sticker/labeling

Jacintha, vocals
Teddy Edwards, tenor saxophone
Kei Akagi, piano
Darek Oles, bass
Larance Marable, drums
Anthony Wilson, guitar

Side A:

1. And The Angels Sing
2. Skylark
3. Once For My Baby
Side B:
1. Midnight Sun
2. Autumn Leaves
3. Days Of Wine & Roses
Side C:
1. I Remember You
2. Trav'lin Light
3. Something's Gotta Give
Side D:
1. Moon River
2. Here's To Life (Soundtrack Mix)
3. Here's To Life (Opening Title)

Customers Also Like