Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jackson Browne Late for the Sky LP

Jackson Browne

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Jackson Browne's Third Studio Album!
Remastered Audio & Original Packaging!

Jackson Browne's classic album Late for the Sky is now available on vinyl and CD in its original packaging and with newly remastered audio! Jackson Browne's third album, Late for the Sky touched on themes of love, loss, and life itself. It includes the beautiful title track, "Fountains of Sorrow," "For A Dancer," and "Before The Deluge." Browne was joined by David Lindley and his stellar group, along with guests Dan Fogelberg, Don Henley and J.D Souther.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Original Packaging
  • Remastered by Doug Sax, Robert Hadley & Eric Boulanger at The Mastering Lab, Ojai, CA
  • Vinyl Mastering by Ron McMaster at Capitol Mastering, Hollywood, CA
  • Vinyl Manufactured by the Pallas Group


Side A:

  1. Late for the Sky
  2. Fountain of Sorrow
  3. Farther On
  4. The Late Show

Side B:

  1. The Road and the Sky
  2. For a Dancer
  3. Walking Slow
  4. Before the Deluge

Customers Also Like