Genre: Jazz
Label: FIM
Composer: Bach
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jacques Loussier Trio The Best Of Play Bach 200g 2LP (Limited Edition)

Jacques Loussier Trio

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Special Silver Logo First Pressing!
Limited Run of First 1,000 First Pressings! Very Limited Availability!
Ultimate Virgin Vinyl! 200-Gram Super Silent Pressing from Quality Record Pressings!

Pianist/Composer Jacques Loussier has been swinging the classics for more than four decades now - ever since he formed the Play Bach Trio in the late '50s, when the union of his classical background with his interest in jazz created a remarkable success story with more than six million units sold world wide.

Jacques Loussier and his Play Bach series are a two-fold living legend. • Jacques’ music and performances bridge and amalgamate the classical and jazz genres, exemplifying the glory of each. His unique artistry is loved by audiophiles and by classical and jazz listeners alike.

• He recorded his first Play Bach album in 1959; since then, he has recorded some 50 albums and, in fact, continues doing so. The recording industry cannot boast another example of any music produced with such unsurpassed creativity and quality for a sustained 60 years.

• Limited Edition First 1,000 Pressings!
• Ultimate Virgin Vinyl!
• 200g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Encased in Matte & Glossy Finish 1' 1/2" x 1' 1/2" x 1/2" Box Set
• Includes Full Color 12"x12" Insert

Jacques Loussier, piano
Vincent Charbonnier, bass
Andre Arpino, drums

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)
LP 1 - Side A:

1. Toccata & Fugue in D minor
2. Air on a G String
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Gavotte in D major
2. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
3. Gavotte in B minor

LP 2 - Side A:
1. Prelude No. 1 in C major
2. Fugue No. 5 in D major
3. Pastorale in C minor
LP 2 - Side B:
1. Italian Concerto: Presto
2. Italian Concerto: Allegro
3. Italian Concerto: Andante

Customers Also Like