Jake Shimabukuro Jake & Friends 2LP

Jake Shimabukuro

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Double LP Featuring Jimmy Buffett, Willie Nelson, Bette Midler, Kenny Loggins & More!

The acclaimed Hawai'i-born 'ukulele player Jake Shimabukuro is releasing Jake & Friends, his most creatively ambitious project to-date, featuring collaborations with a who's who of music royalty, from Willie Nelson and Bette Midler to Jimmy Buffett and Kenny Loggins. In terms of size and scope and considering the sheer number of legendary stars who graciously loaned their inimitable talents to the project, Jake & Friends can only be compared to other benchmark duets albums by the likes of Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett, a shining testament to just how far the singularly gifted Jake has come.

Jake's own head spins when looking over his high-wattage guest list featured on the album - Willie Nelson, Bette Midler, Jimmy Buffett, Moon Taxi, Kenny Loggins, Michael McDonald, Vince Gill and Amy Grant, Jon Anderson, Ziggy Marley, Warren Haynes, Jack Johnson, Jesse Colin Young, Ray Benson & Asleep at the Wheel, Sonny Landreth, Lukas Nelson, Billy Strings. "I have to pinch myself when I see those names on my own album," he says. "It's like, 'Did that really happen?' Making the album was a real challenge, but I'm deeply honored that all of the artists agreed to record with me."


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side 1:

  1. A Place In The Sun (feat. Jack Johnson and Paula Fuga)
  2. Sonny Days Ahead (feat. Sonny Landreth)
  3. All You Need Is Love (feat. Ziggy Marley)
  4. Smokin' Strings (feat. Billy Strings)

Side 2:

  1. Why Not (feat. Kenny Loggins)
  2. Find Yourself (feat. Lukas Nelson)
  3. On The Road To Freedom (feat. Warren Haynes)

Side 3:

  1. Come Monday (feat. Jimmy Buffett)
  2. Something (feat. Vince Gill and Amy Grant)
  3. Two High (feat. Moon Taxi)
  4. A Day In The Life (feat. Jon Anderson)
  5. Go Now (feat. Michael McDonald)

Side 4:

  1. Wrapping Paper (feat. Ray Benson & Asleep At The Wheel)
  2. Stardust (feat. Willie Nelson)
  3. The Rose (feat. Bette Midler)
  4. Get Together (feat. Jesse Colin Young)

Customers Also Like