Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


James Taylor The Warner Bros. Albums 1970-1976 180g 6LP Box Set

James Taylor

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set!
Remastering Supervised by Peter Asher!

Between 1970 and 1976, James Taylor released six albums with Warner Bros. Records that became the foundation for his unparalleled career that includes five Grammy® Awards, induction into the Songwriters and Rock and Roll Halls of Fame, and more than 100 million records sold worldwide.

Rhino pays tribute to Taylor with a new collection that introduces newly remastered versions of all his Warner Bros. albums. This collection brings several albums back into print on 180g vinyl for the first time in many years. Each album in the set has been remastered, a process overseen by Peter Asher, who signed Taylor to the Beatles' Apple Records label in 1968, worked as his manager for 25 years, and originally produced several of these albums.

In the collection's liner notes Asher writes: "Revisiting these albums several decades later has been revelatory, nostalgic, and exciting. I have heard bits and pieces frequently over the years, of course, but listening with concentration and in detail to each of the original tapes without interruption has been a thrilling luxury."

THE COMPLETE WARNER BROS. ALBUMS: 1970-1976 includes: Sweet Baby James (1970), Mud Slide Slim And The Blue Horizon (1971), One Man Dog (1972), Walking Man (1974), Gorilla (1975), and In The Pocket (1976).

The collection is filled with some of Taylor's most iconic and beloved songs like "Sweet Baby James", "Fire And Rain", "Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight", "Walking Man", "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)", "Mexico", "Shower The People" and "You've Got A Friend", the latter which was Taylor's first #1 hit and earned him his first Grammy Award (Best Male Pop Vocal) in 1971.

The collection also offers up some spectacular deep cuts like his acoustic lullaby "You Can Close Your Eyes" from Mud Slide Slim And The Blue Horizon; the 10-minute song cycle that closes One Dog Man; "Rock 'N' Roll Is Music Now" from Walking Man, which features backing vocals by Paul and Linda McCartney; and "Don't Be Sad 'Cause Your Sun Is Down" from In The Pocket, a song Taylor wrote and recorded with Stevie Wonder.

• 6LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastering supervised by Peter Asher
• 75 tracks
• Slipcase
• Made in EU

Albums Included:
Sweet Baby James (1970)
Side A:

1. Sweet Baby James
2. Lo And Behold
3. Sunny Skies
4. Steamroller
5. Country Road
6. Oh Susannah
Side B:
1. Fire And Rain
2. Blossom
3. Anywhere Like Heaven
4. Oh Baby, Don't You Loose Your Lip On Me
5. Suite For 20 G

Mud Slide Slim And The Blue Horizon (1971)
Side A:

1. Love Has Brought Me Around
2. You've Got A Friend
3. Places In My Past
4. Riding On A Railroad
5. Soldiers
6. Mud Slide Slim
Side B:
1. Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox
2. You Can Close Your Eyes
3. Machine Gun Kelly
4. Long Ago And Far Away
5. Let Me Ride
6. Highway Song
7. Isn't It Nice To Be Home Again

One Man Dog (1972)
Side A:

1. One Man Parade
2. Nobody But You
3. Chili Dog
4. Fool For You
5. Instrumental I
6. New Tune
7. Back On The Street Again
8. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
Side B:
1. Woh, Don't You Know
2. One Morning In May
3. Instrumental II
4. Someone
5. Hymn
6. Fanfare
7. Little David
8. Mescalito
9. Dance
10. Jig

Walking Man (1974)
Side A:

1. Walking Man
2. Rock 'N' Roll Is Music Now
3. Let It All Fall Down
4. Me And My Guitar
5. Daddy's Baby
Side B:
1. Ain't No Song
2. Hello Old Friend
3. Migration
4. The Promised Land
5. Fading Away

Gorilla (1975)
Side A:

1. Mexico
2. Music
3. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
4. Wandering
5. Gorilla
6. You Make It Easy
Side B:
1. I Was A Fool To Care
2. Lighthouse
3. Angry Blues
4. Love Songs
5. Sarah Maria

In The Pocket (1976)
Side A:

1. Shower The People
2. A Junkie's Lament
3. Money Machine
4. Slow Burning Love
5. Everybody Has The Blues
6. Daddy's All Gone
Side B:
1. Woman's Gotta Have It
2. Captain Jim's Drunken Dream
3. Don't Be Sad 'Cause Your Sun Is Down
4. Nothing Like A Hundred Miles
5. Family Man
6. Golden Moments

Customers Also Like