Genre: R&B
Label: Virgin
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Janet Jackson The Velvet Rope 2LP (Deep Red Vinyl)

Janet Jackson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition Deep Red Vinyl Double LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 318/500!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The Velvet Rope, Janet Jackson's sixth studio album, was released in 1997 and has sold over 8 million copies worldwide. Her fourth consecutive chart-topping album, features the #1 hit "Together Again," as well as the singles "Got 'Til It's Gone," and "I Get Lonely." Deep Red 2 LP.


  • Limited Edition
  • Deep Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Includes the Hidden Track "Can't Be Stopped"
  • Gatefold Jacket


LP 1

Side 1:
  1. Interlude - Twisted Elegance
  2. Velvet Rope (Featuring Vanessa Mae)
  3. You
  4. Got 'Til It's Gone (Featuring Q-Tip and Joni Mitchell)
  5. Interlude - Speaker Phone
  6. My Need
Side 2:
  1. Interlude - Fasten Your Seatbelts
  2. Go Deep
  3. Free Xone
  4. Interlude - Memory
  5. Together Again
  6. Interlude - Online

LP 2

Side 1:
  1. Empty
  2. Interlude - Full
  3. What About
  4. Every Time
  5. Tonight's The Night
Side 2:
  1. I Get Lonely
  2. Rope Burn
  3. Anything
  4. Interlude - Sad
  5. Special
  6. Can't Be Stopped

Customers Also Like