Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Japan Quiet Life Half-Speed Remastered 180g LP


$19.99 $24.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1979 Classic Half-Speed Remastered On 180g Vinyl LP!

That Japan's breakthrough record Quiet Life was released in both 1979 and 1980 is uniquely fitting for a band who were about to step out of the glam rock, post punk shadows of the late 70s and deliver a record with a brand new sound that would come to define the 80s.

Quiet Life was the third, final and most successful release on the Hansa Records label. A forerunner for the alternative/new wave sound of the new decade, the album would become one of the great classic British albums.

The record is now the subject of a major new reissue featuring a brand new half-speed remaster of the original album. The release features newly restored original album artwork and exclusive new liner notes.


  • Half-Speed Remastered
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 4-Page Insert With Exclusive Liner Notes
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Made in Poland


Side One:

  1. Quiet Life
  2. Fall In Love With Me
  3. Despair
  4. In-Vogue

Side Two:

  1. Halloween
  2. All Tomorrow's Parties
  3. Alien
  4. The Other Side Of Life

Customers Also Like