Genre: World


Jason McGuire Special Event 17 Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

Jason McGuire

$29.99 $39.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

Intimate solo flamenco guitar recordings by Jason McGuire.

"At close range, McGuire's playing was astounding. I often think of the acoustic guitar as a small-sounding instrument, but on its own, in a room that could not have held far more than 20 people, it was a mighty force. If I was struck by the depth of McGuire's sound, and the length of its natural decay within the guitar's resonant body, I was literally stunned by the contrast between the softness of his touch in more ruminative passages and the brutality of his rapid strums on multiple strings and alarming raps on the guitar's body. I could feel the fire and passion in his playing, and imagine how vividly his renowned Flamenco dancer wife converts that fire into movement." - Jason Serinus, Audiostream

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


Jason McGuire guitar


  1. Contra Tiempo (Take 2)
  2. Solea (Take 2)
  3. Romance (Take 2)
  4. Zapateado (Take 2)
  5. Bulerias (Take 2)
  6. Contra Tiempo (Take 1)
  7. Romance (Take 1)
  8. Zapateado (Take 1)
  9. Bulerias (Take 1)
  10. Solea (Take 1)

Customers Also Like