Jasper The Vinyl Junkie Presents: Vinyl Junkie Thangs 3LP & 45rpm 7" Vinyl Single

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 11, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Rare & Hard-To-Find Funky & Jazzy Cuts Curated By Jasper The Vinyl Junkie!
3LP Set With A Bonus 7"!

Over 2 decades since his last compilation on BBE Music, Jasper The Vinyl Junkie returns to the label with Vinyl Junkie Thangs a bumper collection of effortlessly cool, eclectic grooves for heads and feet.

Vinyl collector, DJ and music writer, Jasper The Vinyl Junkie has been with BBE since the very beginning, curating our second ever label release, 1997's Stop & Listen Vol. II. It seems only right for him to rejoin us in our 25th year with another stash of funk-filled, jazzy cuts and edits, many of which are almost impossibly hard to find.

"Even all the digital interference hasn't stopped vinyl being a fantastic way to get your groove on. When I put together compilations like this back in the day, there were just 3 formats: Vinyl, CDs and Cassette Tapes. Now there's a whole heap of ways to get your favourite tunes: downloads, streaming, YouTube etc. etc... Even so, when I put an album together, I always do it with the analogue in mind, so it has a certain feel to it." - Jasper The Vinyl Junkie

Featuring sounds from all-time music heroes like Fred Wesley, The Fatback Band and D-Train's Hubert Eaves alongside lesser known artists like Exile One, Ashantis and Funkshone, Jasper takes Vinyl Junkie Thangs above and beyond the norm for this type of collection by also including a smattering of contemporary edits, remixes and new creations. Material by the likes of Basement Freaks, OPOLOPO, Jkriv & Free Magic and Mr Scruff, much of which has never been available on vinyl before, blends in perfectly with the classic material, giving this album extra depth and fresh dimensions.


  • 3LP
  • 45rpm 7" Vinyl Single
  • Rare & Nearly Impossible-To-Find Tracks



  1. Black Hole - Stato Brado
  2. Nobody Else But You - Steve Arrington (OPOLOPO Remix)
  3. Berlin I (Hot Pants Road) - Tihomir Pop Asanovic
  4. JB's Latin - Spitting Image
  5. Safari - Ashantis
  6. Funky Crookie - Exile One (feat. Gordon Henderson)
  7. Makes Me Wanna Scream - Basement Freaks (Blend Mishkin Remix)


  1. Cruisen - Thomas Siffling
  2. Spiritual Interlude II (The Heist) - Funkshone
  3. Flotational Device - E Live
  4. Emmanuel - Jkriv & Free Magic
  5. Let The Drums Speak - Bah Samba (feat. The Fatback Band) (Harvey Lindo Edit)


  1. Stay Cool - Jaki Whitren & John Cartwright
  2. Painfull Pleasure - Hubert Eaves III
  3. Electro Boogie - JD73 (On The Rhodes Mix)
  4. Trippin' High - Eric Legnini Trio

7" Vinyl Single

  1. Stockport Carnival (7" Edit) - Mr Scruff
  2. Sonór Tropicàl (7" Edit) - Mankoora

Customers Also Like