Genre: R&B
Label: RCA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jazmine Sullivan Heaux Tales LP

Jazmine Sullivan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Acclaimed 2021 Album on Limited Edition Vinyl LP!
With Features from H.E.R., Anderson .Paak & Ari Lennox!

2022 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best R&B Album: Heaux Tales
• Best R&B Performance: "Pick Up Your Feelings" (Tie)

2022 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best R&B Performance: "Pick Up Your Feelings"
• Best R&B Song: "Pick Up Your Feelings"

Pitchfork The 50 Best Albums Of 2021 - Rated 1/50!
Rolling Stone 50 Best Albums of 2021 - Rated 7/50!

Sparked by lively conversations between Jazmine and her sisterfriends, Heaux Tales is a conceptual project with songs about lust, insecurities, betrayal, regret, empowerment and the desire for love and security (even if just superficial), all delivered with the intimacy, honesty and gospel-drenched, spine-tingling vocals we've come to expect from the Philadelphia native.

Heaux Tales includes guest appearances by H.E.R., Anderson .Paak and Ari Lennox, as Jazmine channels different characters throughout the seven songs, threaded together with several real-life tales narrated by her friends. The project features production by Key Wane, DZL, Cardiak & Wu10, J Mo, Dev Hynes, Dave "Pop" Watson, Dilemma, JoeLogic & Gee and Bongo ByTheWay.

Her fourth album is expansive and inclusive, embodying as many women's insights into love and 32 minutes could reasonably allow. Across eight songs connected by spoken-word interludes from different women, Heaux Tales unfurls a patchwork of origins, outcomes, thrills, and disasters of coital indulgence in her most cohesive work to date. Sullivan strategically activates her regal voice with stories that are sharp, intimate, and addictive.
-Mankaprr Conteh, Pitchfork, 8.6/10 (Best New Music)


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Explicit Content


Side One:

  1. Bodies (Intro)
  2. Antoinette's Tale
  3. Pick Up Your Feelings
  4. Ari's Tale
  5. Put It Down
  6. On It ft. Ari Lennox

Side Two:

  1. Donna's Tale
  2. Price Tags ft. Anderson .Paak
  3. Rashida's Tale
  4. Lost One
  5. Precious' Tale
  6. The Other Side
  7. Amanda's Tale
  8. Girl Like Me ft. H.E.R.

Customers Also Like