Jazz at the Pawnshop Deluxe Edition 200g 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

AAA Audiophile 200g 33rpm Double LP!
Mastered by René Laflamme at 2xHD on Nagra Equipment!
Cut All Analog at Bernie Grundman Mastering!
Plated by Master Craft & Pressed at Le Vinylist in Quebec!

Jazz at the Pawnshop is a multi-session recording made by Swedish sound engineer Gert Palmcrantz on December 6-7, 1976, at Jazzpuben Stampen (Pawnshop) in Stockholm, Sweden. A pawnshop had operated on the site prior to the jazz club. Proprius Records founder Jacob Boethius produced the album, and it has been issued several times under multiple labels and formats. The album is regarded by many audiophiles as one of the best jazz recordings of the 20th Century.

The recording features Arne Domnérus (alto sax, clarinet), Bengt Hallberg (piano), Lars Erstrand (vibes), Georg Riedel (bass), and Egil Johansen (drums).

In the high end audio world, audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme has carved out a reputation for definition of excellence. Manufacturers of audiophile equipment such as Nagra Audio, renowned D to A converter manufacturer dCS Ltd and high-end turntable manufacturers, Kronos Audio seek his expertise in representation and assistance in design. Audiophile quality microphone designer and 8 times winner of 'Best sound in show' at high-end audio equipment conventions, Laflamme uses his knowledge and unfailing instinct to match various audio components to create the best all-encompassing sound experience. The exclusive 2xHD system is the fruit of Laflamme's total experience and imagination.

If you who are reading this consider yourself an audiophile but you don't own some version of Jazz at the Pawnshop, trust me, you're not really an audiophile.
-John J. Puccio, Classical Candor


  • AAA Audiophile 200g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 33rpm
  • Mastered by René Laflamme at 2xHD on Nagra Equipment
  • Cut All Analog at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Plated by Master Craft
  • Pressed at Le Vinylist in Quebec


Lars Erstrand vibes
Arne Domnérus alto sax, clarinet
Bengt Hallberg piano
Georg Riedel bass
Egil Johansen drums


Side A:

  1. Limehouse Blues
  2. I'm Confessin'
  3. High Life

Side B:

  1. Struttin' with Some Barbeque
  2. Jeep's Blues
  3. Stuffy

Side C:

  1. Lady Be Good
  2. Here Is That Rainy Day
  3. Barbados

Side D:

  1. How High the Moon
  2. Take Five
  3. Everything Happens to Me

Customers Also Like