Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Master Music


Jean Frye Sidwell Portrait Vol. 3 XRCD24

Jean Frye Sidwell

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Experience Jean Frye Sidwell's rich contralto voice and smooth, soulful phrasing to the fullest on XRCD24!

With her rich contralto voice and smooth, soulful phrasing, Jean is truly a jazz singer's jazz singer. The consummate performer, she beams with honesty and passion, delivering silky nuances and vocal shadings that devastate even the most sophisticated music lovers. A native of Southern California, Jean has appeared in hundreds of venues mostly in the Los Angeles and Orange County areas, and on numerous recording projects as featured vocalist. Her professional singing career has spanned 25 years and has included Jazz, Folk, Pop and Rhythm & Blues styles.

Jean performs 13 jazz tunes including "On Green Dolphin Street," "At Last", "The Nearness of You" and more.


  • Produced by Kazuo Kiuchi and Shiquo Nomiyama
  • Mastered by Tohru Kotetsu at JVC Mastering Center, Japan, August 30, 2019
  • Mastered utilizing JVC 24bit / 176.4kHz AD, with digital k2
  • HR cutting technology & K2 lazer cutting
  • Total playing time: 62:51


Jean Frye Sidwell vocals
Chris Sidwell bass
Mark Maxwell sax
Kevin Winard drums
Tony Campodonico piano
Sanjay Divecha guitars


  1. My Foolish Heart
  2. On Green Dolphin Street
  3. Give Me The Simple Life
  4. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  5. Love Dance
  6. At Last
  7. Here's That Rainy Day
  8. L-O-V-E
  9. I Remember You
  10. That's All
  11. Bridges
  12. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  13. The Nearness Of You

Customers Also Like