Genre: Classical
Label: Mercury KX
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jean-Michel Blais aubades LP

Jean-Michel Blais

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

A New Side To An Icon Of Modern Classical Music On Vinyl LP!

Following the 2109 soundtrack release of Matthias & Maxime, Mercury KX are thrilled to share Jean-Michel Blais' next LP, aubades. The album from the Montreal-based icon of modern-classical music shows a new side to the artist. The album features some of his best piano moments but also has grand orchestral elements and arrangements which show a new side to the artist - and has a lot of moments in uplifting major as opposed to melancholic minor.

In his own words: "With this album, I was definitely responding to certain trends in classical music. For example, the fact that the solo piano tends to always sound melancholic. That's good, but I've done that already, I wanted to go beyond that. It was also the first time I've ever written so much in major, not minor. So much of piano music, especially in this modern classical music world, is in minor. I watned to go there but without being kitsch."


  • Vinyl LP
  • Jacket housed in a protective plastic sleeve
  • Made in Poland


Jean-Michel Blais piano


Side A:

  1. Murmures
  2. Passepied
  3. nina
  4. flaneur
  5. ouessant
  6. if you build it, they will come

Side B:

  1. amour
  2. yanni
  3. absinthe
  4. carrousel
  5. doux

Customers Also Like