Jenna Mammina & Rolf Sturm Special Event 37 Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

Jenna Mammina & Rolf Sturm

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

Jenna Mammina (long time Blue Coast Records' favorite) and Rolf Sturm visited our studio for a special one of a kind recording! A must hear is "Wicked Game" - a song originally written and performed by Chris Isaac. Jenna and Rolf put their unique spin on this classic song making a haunting version all their own. The album flows effortlessly as they perform classic pop and jazz songs of the '70s and '80s. Recorded without headphones or overdubs, you'll hear every breathe and strum of the vocals and guitar.

Of Jenna's voice, former senior editor of Rolling Stone Magazine, Ben Fong-Torres says "Exquisite". Rolf Sturm has also earned the praise of Joe Pass, Jim Hall, John Abercrombie, and Bill Frisell. Together they create a beautiful sound that captures our imagination and brings a fresh feel to popular songs. Recorded to DSD, and mixed through an analog console to DSD128 by Blue Coast founder, Cookie Marenco.

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


Jenna Mammina vocals
Rolf Sturm guitar


  1. Wicked Game
  2. I Love A Rainy Night
  3. I'm Old Fashioned
  4. I Want You To Want Me
  5. Bluer Than Blue
  6. Hello It's Me
  7. Bitter With The Sweet
  8. Tin Man
  9. A Place That I Call Home
  10. Second Star To The Right

Customers Also Like