Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jenny O. New Truth LP

Jenny O.

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 19, 2020 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Beloved Indie Songwriter On Vinyl LP!

Jenny O.'s third studio album, New Truth, has to do with coming to terms with a New Reality, what is or what will be now that things have changed or information has come to light. The album was made with producer Kevin Ratterman.

"New Truth is coming to terms with my deaf ear. It's any new accepted reality. It's the hilarious way I wore my hair for a week before cutting it away from my face. The songs are as personal as ever - continued misadventures of an introvert in Hollywood. I think it's relatable - heartache and epiphany - I hope people like it? I'm singing lower sometimes, I always assumed I'd move back into my lower register, I finally have. Hard to get power that way, but I don't sound like a little kid. I'll have to practice singing them a lot, and it will be trickier to pull off live. I recorded this album with Kevin Ratterman, who is so fast, so patient, willing to try anything, and so much fun. It was important to me to have a good time while making it, and we did. I played all the guitars on this record. I wanted to channel the freedom of the Home and Work EPs but recorded way better. I took solos! I played bass except Rachel Goodrich did the funkier two songs because her time is better than mine. The past couple albums were tracked live to tape with a rhythm section, so someone would quickly learn something great & close to my demo but not exactly. I wanted to play bass this time. Kevin set up his nice microphone at my place so I could do all my vocals alone while he was making another record. It's the best way - much faster and more free to experiment by myself. Building harmonies on a whole album with an engineer can get frustrating, communicating between each take." - Jenny O.

Jenny O.'s voice floats like early Rilo Kiley Jenny Lewis over warm '70s mid-tones...
Jenny O.'s way is one of self-assured beauty. Her way of singing is like a lake in the morning, like a sunset on a perfect evening...
Jenny O. is the musical embodiment of two generations. Sonically, she sounds like a California dream dipped in whatever acid was being passed around at Woodstock (not the brown acid).
-Entertainment Voice
Jenny O.'s songs often have a laid-back, '60s folk-rock sensibility reminiscent of the Laurel Canyon scene. One can imagine The Mamas and the Papas singing the album's first cut, 'God Knows Why.' The harmonies she builds against the melody are her arrangements' essential element, culminating in the densely layered 'Seek Peace,' which ends the album on a rich and calming note.
-Anne E. Johnson, Stereophile, November 2020


  • Vinyl LP


  1. God Knows Why
  2. I Don't Want To Live Alone Anymore
  3. Color Love
  4. Old Habits
  5. What About That Day
  6. Not My Guy
  7. Even If I Tried
  8. Small Talk
  9. Psychedelic Love
  10. A Different Kind Of Life
  11. Hard To Say
  12. Seek Peace

Customers Also Like