Jesse Davis Jesse Davis LP (Forest Green Vinyl)

Jesse Davis

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Forest Green Vinyl LP!
First Time on Vinyl Since 1973!
Features Leon Russell, Eric Clapton, Gram Parsons & More!

Throughout the 1960s and '70s, Native-American guitarist Jesse Davis (a.k.a. Jesse Ed Davis) was the "go-to" sideman for a remarkable group of musicians. Starting in the mid-sixties, he toured with Conway Twitty, then become a key part of Taj Mahal's band, playing on several albums and tours including an appearance on The Rolling Stones' Rock and Roll Circus. And let's not forget he paired up with Leon Russell to play on Bob Dylan's single "Watching the River Flow" - followed by accompanying George Harrison during the Concert for Bangladesh. By now, he'd caught the eyes and ears of ATCO Records, who released his debut LP, Jesse Davis, in 1971, featuring Leon Russell, Eric Clapton, Gram Parsons, Merry Clayton, Ben Sidran, John Simon (producer of The Band), Alan White (of Yes), and many others including Delaney Bramlett behind the mixing desk. But supergroup aside, this record is a flat-out roots-rock classic, with Jesse's inimitable personality bubbling through every laconically sung lyric and tasty lick. Never before reissued on vinyl here in the States, Real Gone Music is pressing this one on forest green vinyl. (NOTE: for those wanting to know more about Jesse, check out the documentary Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked the World). Highly recommended!


  • Forest Green Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1973
  • First-Ever Reissue in the U.S.A.


Side One:

  1. Reno Street Incident
  2. Tulsa County
  3. Washita Love Child
  4. Every Night Is Saturday Night

Side Two:

  1. You Belladonna You
  2. Rock N Roll Gypsies
  3. Golden Sun Goddess
  4. Crazy Love

Customers Also Like