Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Jessica Young When I Fall In Love Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Jessica Young

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Female vocalist!

Jessica is a powerful and talented singer from Melbourne, Australia who has recorded and is working with Ronnie Scott's Artistic Director, James Pearson. She worked previously in New York on tracks with jazz legends George Coleman, Russell Malone, and Harold Mabern.

Truly unique and versatile, Jess draws on her diverse background of opera, jazz, neo-soul and blues to offer a fresh contemporary style that has played well to audiences and garnered strong critical response.

Jess's multi-octave voice and wide range of vocal influences has contributed to a sound that is both familiar and remarkably fresh. A little bit Sade, a lot Billie Holiday, a dash of Janis Joplin - these are all comparisons which have been made in recent months. The end result is a wonderful and dynamic sound that is uniquely "JESS".

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Jessica Young, vocals
Massimo Farao', piano
Aldo Zunino, bass
Steve Williams, drums
Marco Tolotti, drums
Eleonora Strino, guitar

1. Summertime
2. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
3. Blue Skies
4. You Don't Know What Love Is
5. They Can't Take That Away From Me
6. My Funny Valentine
7. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
8. Bewitched
9. Georgia On My Mind
10. When I Fall In Love
11. Let's Fall In Love
12. God Bless The Child

Customers Also Like