Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jim Croce You Don't Mess Around with Jim (50th Anniversary) LP (Gold Vinyl)

Jim Croce

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP!
Certified Gold Album That Reached #1!
Featuring "Time in a Bottle," "Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)" & the Title Song!

2022 marks 50 years since Jim Croce released his breakout album, You Don't Mess Around with Jim. BMG celebrates the timeless album's anniversary with a limited edition pressing on vinyl, complete with alternate gold-bordered cover artwork. Produced by Terry Cashman and Tommy West, and featuring the brilliant guitar interplay of Maury Muehleisen, You Don't Mess Around with Jim catapulted the seasoned songwriter into the public consciousness and spent 93 weeks on the charts. Over the last 50 years, the tracks "You Don't Mess Around with Jim," "Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)," "Time in a Bottle," and "Photographs and Memories" have become staples of the contemporary folk canon. The album posthumously went to Number 1 on the Billboard 200 in 1974 and has been certified Gold. The release leads into further celebrations in 2023, as BMG and the Croce estate commemorate 50 years since his untimely passing along with what would have been his 80th birthday.


  • 50th Anniversary
  • Limited Edition
  • Gold Vinyl
  • Alternate Gold-Bordered Cover Artwork
  • Single LP Jacket


  1. You Don't Mess Around with Jim
  2. Tomorrow's Gonna Be a Brighter Day
  3. New York's Not My Home
  4. Hard Time Losin' Man
  5. Photographs and Memories
  6. Walkin' Back to Georgia
  7. Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)
  8. Time in a Bottle
  9. Rapid Roy (That Stock Car Boy)
  10. Box #10
  11. A Long Time Ago
  12. Hey Tomorrow

Customers Also Like