Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jimi Hendrix Band of Gypsys 180g Capitol LP

Jimi Hendrix

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

50th Anniversary 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
All Analog Edition Mastered From Original Analog Stereo Tapes!
Pressed at QRP!

Jimi Hendrix's immortal 1970 live album, Band of Gypsys, is one of his most influential releases, with the charismatic guitar icon testing the bounds of his creative approach to produce some of the most ambitious music of his career. Capitol/UMe honors this landmark record with this special 50th anniversary vinyl editions of Band of Gypsys that recapture the album’s boundary-breaking spirit.

Long hailed as a touchstone of blues, funk and rock, this remastered collection was captured on tape during the two spectacular 1970 Fillmore East performances. Featuring Jimi Hendrix, Billy Cox and Buddy Miles, Band Of Gypsys presents six of the most heralded live recordings in rock history including classics, "Machine Gun," "Who Knows" and "We Gotta Live Together."

This new, all analog edition of Band of Gypsys has been mastered from the original analog stereo tapes and is pressed on 180-gram audiophile black vinyl by Quality Record Pressings. The Band of Gypsys 50th anniversary LP will be packaged with an eight-page booklet filled with rare images from the concerts and an essay by John McDermott. This special edition will feature a 24" x 36" replica of Capitol Record' original promotional Band of Gypsys poster.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 50th Anniversary
  • Authorized Hendrix Family Edition
  • All Analog Edition
  • Mastered from the original analog stereo tapes
  • Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • First ever U.S. release of 2010 remaster 180g audiophile black vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • 8-page booklet filled with rare images
  • Essay by John McDermott
  • 24"x36" replica of classic Capitol Records promotional poster


Jimi Hendrix guitar, vocals
Billy Cox bass
Buddy Miles drums


Side One:

  1. Who Knows
  2. Machine Gun

Side Two:

  1. Changes
  2. Power To Love
  3. Message To Love
  4. We Gotta Live Together

Recorded live - New Year's Eve '69-'70 at Fillmore East in New York

Customers Also Like