Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony


Jimi Hendrix Blue Wild Angel: Jimi Hendrix Live At the Isle of Wight Blu-Ray Disc

Jimi Hendrix

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Blu-Ray Disc Features 5.1 Surround Sound and Stereo Mixes!
Newly Mixed By Hendrix's Original Recording Engineer Eddie Kramer!

Plays on Blu-Ray Compatible Players ONLY!

Blue Wild Angel: Jimi Hendrix Live At The Isle of Wight documents the guitarist’s legendary performance before 600,000 people at this massive outdoor music and arts festival in August 1970.

This unforgettable concert film experience draws heavily upon Academy Award winning Director Murray Lerner’s vast archive of previously unseen performance footage and presents some of Hendrix’s finest ever concert performances, including extended takes of “Machine Gun,” “Red House,” and other favorites such as “All Along The Watchtower,” “Voodoo Child (Slight Return),” and a unique medley of “God Save The Queen” and “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band.” New interviews with Jimi Hendrix Experience band members Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox, and others set the stage for the concert footage that follows.

In addition to providing the definitive look at one of the landmark events in Hendrix’s storied career, Blue Wild Angel features both a stereo and 5.1 audio surround soundtrack newly mixed by Hendrix’s original recording engineer Eddie Kramer.

• Blu-ray Disc
• 5.1 Surround and Stereo Mixes
• Length: 182 minutes
• Video: HD 1080p / 16x9 / 1.33 Side Matted
• Newly mixed by Hendrix's original recording engineer Eddie Kramer
• Newly discovered footage of "Hey Joe" - A performance not seen in the original release
• Behind the scenes interview with director Murray Lerner
• Disc features rare artifacts and memorabilia, including reproductions of original tickets, festival posters, and even Hendrix's own handwritten directions to the festival site
• Simultaneous viewing of multiple camera angles

1. God Save the Queen
2. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
3. Spanish Castle Magic
4. All Along the Watchtower
5. Machine Gun
6. Lover Man
7. Freedom
8. Red House
9. Dolly Dagger
10. Foxey Lady
11. Message To Love
12. Ezy Ryder
13. Purple Haze
14. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
15. In From the Storm

Customers Also Like