Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joan Armatrading Not Too Far Away LP

Joan Armatrading

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
19th Studio Album On Vinyl LP!

"Not Too Far Away" is the 19th album from Ivor Novello award winning singer-songwriter Joan Armatrading.

In 2007, the 3x Grammy nominated British singer songwriter Joan Armatrading became the first female UK artist to have debuted at number 1 in the Billboards Blues charts. She is also the first female UK artist to be nominated for a Grammy in the blues category.

Three-time Grammy Award-nominee, Armatrading has also been nominated twice for BRIT Awards as Best Female Artist. She also received an Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Contemporary Song Collection in 1996.

"Her voice is ageless, her powers are undiminished." - The Guardian

"She masters a pop sensibility while also holding on to the distinct qualities that give her songs depth - the lyrics that never fail to look at the complex and uncomfortable truths of love and friendship." - NPR

• Vinyl LP
• Limited time download code

Side One:

1. I Like It When We're Together
2. Still Waters
3. No More Pain
4. Cover My Eyes
5. Invisible (Blue Light)
Side Two:
1. Not Too Far Away
2. Any Place
3. Always In My Dreams
4. This Is Not That
5. Loving What You Hate

Customers Also Like