Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joan Jett and The Blackhearts Album LP

Joan Jett and The Blackhearts

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Vinyl LP Reissue of Jett's Third Studio Album!

Album is the third studio album by Joan Jett and the second to feature her backing band The Blackhearts. The album was originally released in July 1983. The album features the songs "Everyday People" and "Fake Friends."

Joan Jett is an American rock guitarist, singer, songwriter, producer and occasional actress, best known for her work with Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, including their hit record "I Love Rock 'n' Roll," which was No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 from March 20 to May 1, 1982, as well as for their other popular recordings including "Crimson and Clover," "I Hate Myself for Loving You," "Do You Wanna Touch Me," "Light of Day," "Love is All Around," and "Bad Reputation." She has three albums that have been certified Platinum or Gold and is considered one of the Queens of Rock ‘n Roll.

"Album is arguably Joan Jett's strongest non-compilation release, featuring a consistent, freewheelingly wide range of material (which the Blackhearts really tear into) and punchier, more detailed production. Once again, Jett delivers strong, enthusiastic performances, but this time, the quality of the material lends her equal support." -Steve Huey,

• Vinyl LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Includes download card of full album featuring bonus tracks and enhanced material

1. Fake Friends
2. Handyman
3. Everyday People
4. A Hundred Feet Away
5. Secret Love
6. Star Star
7. The French Song
8. Tossin' & Turnin'
9. Why Can't We Be Happy
10. I Love Playing With Fire
11. Coney Island Whitefish
12. Had Enough

Customers Also Like