Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Studio Ghibli
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Chieko Baisho
Format: 33RPM,


Joe Hisaishi Howl's Moving Castle Soundtrack 2LP

Joe Hisaishi

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Image Soundtrack From The Iconic Japanese Anime Film Catalog Of Studio Ghibli!
First Time On Vinyl!
4th Side Has An Etched Design!

Following the popular LP releases of Nausicaa Of The Valley Of The Wind, Castle In The Sky, My Neighbor Totoro, Kiki's Delivery Service, Porco Rosso and Princess Mononoke, Howl's Moving Castle is finally being released on LP.

The soundtrack includes the score used in film plus the main theme, "The Promise Of The World", sung by Chieko Baisho who is a voice actress of the main character, Sophie. Music by Joe Hisaishi. Remastered and released in a deluxe edition double vinyl with 3 sides of music, housed in a gatefold jacket with new jacket artwork and liner notes.


  • Limited Edition Soundtrack
  • Double LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Remastered
  • 3 sides of music
  • Etched 4th side
  • Gatefold jacket with new artwork and liner notes
  • OBI strip
  • Japanese import


Side A:

  1. Opening Song - Merry-Go-Round Of Life
  2. The Merry Light Cavalrymen
  3. A Walk In The Skies
  4. Heartbeat
  5. Witch Of The Waste
  6. Sophie In Exile
  7. The Magic Door
  8. Irremovable Spell
  9. Cleaning House
  10. To Star Lake

Side B:

  1. Unspoken Love
  2. In The Rain
  3. Vanity And Friendship
  4. A Ninety-Year-Old Girl
  5. Saliman's Spell - Return To The Castle
  6. The Secret Cave
  7. Moving To A New House
  8. The Flower Garden
  9. Run!
  10. You're In Love

Side C:

  1. Family
  2. Love Under Fire
  3. Escape
  4. Sophie's Castle
  5. The Boy Who Swallowed A Star
  6. Ending Song - The Promise Of The World - Merry-Go-Round Of Life

Customers Also Like