Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Johann Johannsson Sicario Soundtrack 2LP

Johann Johannsson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition - 1000 Copies! Double LP!

Johann Johannson is the reigning Oscar winner of the Academy Award for Best Score for his work on Theory of Everything which sold 9k copies in the US. Johann is also a solo artist formally signed to 4AD Records.

Sicario is an early Oscar contender for 2016 starring Emily Blunt, Josh Brolin, and Benicio Del Toro. The film released September 19. After rising through the ranks of her male-dominated profession, idealistic FBI agent Kate Macer (Emily Blunt) receives a top assignment. Recruited by mysterious government official Matt Graver (Josh Brolin), Kate joins a task force for the escalating war against drugs. Led by the intense and shadowy Alejandro (Benicio Del Toro), the team travels back-and-forth across the U.S.-Mexican border, using one cartel boss (Bernardo Saracino) to flush out a bigger one (Julio Cesar Cedillo).

"Composer/producer/multi-instrumentalist Jóhann Jóhannsson is one of Iceland's most prolifically creative musicians, as a solo artist as well as a part of the Kitchen Motors label and collective (which also includes members of Sigur Rós, Múm, and Slowblow) and also Apparat Organ Quartet. Kitchen Motors' aesthetic, which focuses on largely improvised and electronic music, also applies to his other projects. Apparat Organ Quartet, with music described as "machine rock & roll," consists of four keyboardists who play discarded vintage instruments that they refurbish and a drummer." -


• Double LP
• Limited Edition - 1000 Copies

LP 1
Side A:

1. Armoured Vehicle
2. The Beast
3. The Border
4. Explosion
5. Desert Music
Side B:
1. Target
2. Reflection
3. Drywall
4. Convoy
5. The Bank
6. Surveillance

LP 2
Side C:

1. Melancholia
2. Night Vision
3. Tunnel Music
Side D:
1. Alejandro's Song
2. Fausto
3. Balcony
4. Soccer Game

Customers Also Like