Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Frusciante Inside of Emptiness LP

John Frusciante

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Vinyl LP!

Although John Frusciante is best known as a guitarist with the rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, he also has an active solo career, having released 11 albums under his own name. His solo recordings include elements ranging from experimental rock and ambient music to New Wave and Electronica.

Inside of Emptiness is Frusciante's sixth studio album, originally released in 2004 on Record Collection, and is the fourth in a series of six releases issued from June 2004 to February 2005. The album includes contributions from future RHCP guitarist Josh Klinghoffer and the Mars Volta's Omar Rodríguez-López.

Considerably more guitar-oriented than Will to Death and more straightforward than Ataxia's Automatic Writing, Inside of Emptiness rocks hard up until the last track (a gentle rocker), without the polish of Shadows Collide With People. As with the other albums in this series, Frusciante is wearing his influences on his sleeve but following his own vision, and it's quite interesting to track an artist's virtually unfiltered output over the course of a year or so... Frusciante deserves credit for maintaining a high level of quality with such a prodigious output.
-Sean Westergaard, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Limited Time Download


  1. What I Saw
  2. World's Edge
  3. Inside a Break
  4. A Firm Kick
  5. Look On
  6. Emptiness
  7. I'm Around
  8. 666
  9. Interior Two
  10. Scratches

Customers Also Like