Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New West
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Hiatt Crossing Muddy Waters LP

John Hiatt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

2000 Album Reissued on Black Vinyl LP!

Originally released in 2000, Crossing Muddy Waters is released on stand alone black vinyl for the first time.

Hiatt's voice has never sounded better; its coarse edges sometimes straining for high notes works perfectly with this craggy, unpolished music. The mandolin is the most distinctive instrument here, and its brittle, trebly, crisp tone gives the disc an underlying tension, especially on the ballads that comprise the majority of the album. Heart-rending, sincere, stripped down yet multi-faceted, John Hiatt has taken a step forward by taking a small step back. Crossing Muddy Waters is a subtle treat and an album whose watercolor brush strokes paint a vibrant picture of stirring delicacy.
-Hal Horowitz, AllMusic


  • Vinyl LP
  • Black Vinyl


Side 1:

  1. Lincoln Town
  2. Crossing Muddy Waters
  3. What Do We Do Now?
  4. Only the Song Survives
  5. Lift Up Every Stone

Side 2:

  1. Take It Down
  2. Gone
  3. Take It Back
  4. Mr. Stanley
  5. God's Golden Eyes
  6. Before I Go

Customers Also Like