Genre: Pop Rock
Label: A&M
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Hiatt Slow Turning 180g LP

John Hiatt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP!
Remastered From Original Flat Assembly On 1/2" Tape!
Remastered by Ron McMcaster at Capitol Records!

Originally released in 1988, this 180g vinyl is a transfer from the original flat assembly on ½" album tape. Remastered by the legendary Ron McMaster at Capitol Records, all mastering was reviewed and approved by John Hiatt himself.

John Hiatt's ninth album contains the title track which was featured in the 2002 film 'The Rookie' starring Dennis Quaid. The song "Icy Blue Heart" was later covered by Emmylou Harris on her Bluebird album.

"Stylistically, it's not a million miles removed from its predecessor [Bring The Family]. There's a slightly more layered sound, which may owe more than anything to the fact that a few more musicians besides the 'Goners' core help out. Session musician James Hooker contributes Hammond organ, former Eagles guitarist Bernie Leadon shows up on guitar, mandolin, banjo and mandocello, and Dennis Locorriere (of Dr. Hook) and Ashley Cleveland add backing vocals. But despite the additional firepower, Hiatt still keeps things relatively simple and focused... these new vinyl reissues – with no digital downloads or bonus tracks, it should be stressed – are a wonderful reminder of a time when Hiatt pulled himself out of a creative and commercial rut and began a very long string of truly inspired music that continues to this day. It's a ride well worth taking." - Chris Ingalls, Pop Matters

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Remastered by Ron McMcaster at Capitol Records
• Remastered From Original Flat Assembly On 1/2" Tape
• Mastering reviewed and approved by John Hiatt

Side One:

1. Drive South
2. Trudy And Dave
3. Tennessee Plates
4. Icy Blue Heart
5. Sometime Other Than Now
6. Georgia Rae
Side Two:
1. Ride Along
2. Slow Turning
3. It'll come To You
4. Is Anybody There
5. Paper Thin
6. Feels Like Rain

Customers Also Like