Genre: Reggae
Label: Trojan
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Holt 1000 Volts of Holt LP (Gold Vinyl)

John Holt

$9.99 $31.99
(You save $22.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Seminal 1973 Collection by Jamaica's Greatest Balladeer on Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP!

Originally released in 1973, 1000 Volts of Holt set the standard for a new uptown style of reggae by successfully blending raw Jamaican rhythms with highly sophisticated arrangements, courtesy of some of the UK's leading musical talent. Including the Top 10 UK chart hit "Help Me Make It Through The Night", the collection is widely regarded as one of the most significant reggae albums of all time, consistently selling strongly to music fans of all ages in all countries.


  • Limited Edition
  • Gold Vinyl


Side One:

  1. Never, Never, Never
  2. Morning of My Life
  3. Stoned Out of My Mind
  4. Baby I'm a Want You
  5. Help Me Make It through the Night
  6. Mr. Bojangles

Side Two:

  1. I'd Love You to Want Me
  2. Killing Me Softly with Her Song
  3. You Baby
  4. Too Much Love
  5. The Girl from Ipanema
  6. Which Way You Going Baby

Customers Also Like