Genre: Pop Rock


John Lennon John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band Gold CD

John Lennon

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Out of Print! Warehouse Find!
Last Chance! Limited Stock Available!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 85/500!

The Ultradisc II Gold series, one of the most collectable in record history, presents John Lennon's first official album, Plastic Ono Band. Produced by John and Yoko with Phil Spector, this breathtakingly-honest and powerful album was first released in 1970 featuring such defining songs as "Mother", "Working Class Hero", "God" and "Love". It is now mastered to perfection by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab.

This edition is personally approved by Yoko Ono. Bonus tracks of "Power to the People" and "Do the Oz". These 24-Karat Gold Discs can be played on any standard CD player. Previous out-of-print Beatles and Lennon releases on MFSL now command hundreds of dollars in the collectors' market. This continues the numeric sequencing of the highly-collectable gold series.

"Also known as the "primal scream" album, referring to the painful therapy that gave rise to its songs, Plastic Ono Band was Lennon's first proper solo album and rock & roll's most self-revelatory recording. Lennon attacks and denies idols and icons, including his own former band ("I don't believe in Beatles," he sings in "God"), to hit a pure, raw core of confession that feels like reality, however agonizing, and, in its echo-drenched, garage-rock crudity, is years ahead of punk." -

• 24 Kt Gold Collector's Edition

1. Mother
2. Hold On
3. I Found Out
4. Working Class Hero
5. Isolation
6. Remember
7. Love
8. Well Well Well
9. Look At Me
10. God
11. My Mummy's Dead
Bonus Tracks:
12. Power To The People
13. Do The Oz

Customers Also Like