Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Mellencamp Performs Trouble No More Live At Town Hall 180g LP

John Mellencamp

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Pressed at QRP!

John Mellencamp presents a new in-concert recording Trouble No More Live at Town Hall via Mercury, one of two projects the Hoosier singer/songwriter is prepping for 2014.

John Mellencamp's trouble No More, released in 2003, received universal critical acclaim and a No. 1 debut on Billboard's Blues chart. Featuring Mellencamp and his band's spirited take on 11 American folk and blues classics, including Robert Johnson's "Stones In My Passway", Son House's "Death Letter", and several others, the album was recorded and mixed in just 17 days, capturing the sessions' bounding energy. A month after the release, Mellencamp performed this acclaimed studio album, Trouble No More, and four additional song, including stripped-down versions of Mellencamp's "Small Town", "Paper In Fire", and "Pink Houses" as well as Bob Dylan's "Highway 61 Revisited" for a sold-out audience at New York's Town Hall.

The newly mixed and mastered concert recording makes its release on 180g Vinyl LP! The LP highlights 10 performances from the show and includes a new essay by Bob Merlis.

• 180g vinyl
• Pressed at QRP

Side One:

1. Stones In My Passway (Robert Johnson)
2. Death Letter (Son House)
3. Joliet Bound (Kansas Joe McCoy)
4. Highway 61 Revisited (Bob Dylan)
5. Baltimore Oriole (Hoagy Carmichael / Paul Francis Webster)
Side Two:
1. Diamond Joe (Mellencamp/Traditional)
2. Down In the Bottom (Willie Dixon)
3. Small Town (Mellencamp)
4. Paper In Fire (Mellencamp)
5. Pink Houses (Mellencamp)

Customers Also Like