John Zorn & Jesse Harris Songs For Petra LP

John Zorn & Jesse Harris

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Petra Haden Sings The Zorn/Harris Songbook On Limited Edition Vinyl LP!

Now available in a limited vinyl edition of 1000 copies, singer Petra Haden excels in this beautiful and unique program of songs penned by the songwriting team of Zorn and Harris. Friends for many years, they began working together on The Song Project in 2012, and eight years later this LP presents the full fruits of their collaboration: thirteen Zorn compositions with original lyrics by Jesse Harris. Including selections from a wide variety of Zorn projects (and one original that has never appeared before), the melodies are catchy, the lyrics heartfelt, the grooves deep and the solos profound and exhilarating. Backed by the amazing Julian Lage, Jorge Roeder and Kenny Wollesen and produced by Jesse Harris, this is a LP that you will listen to again and again.


  • Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
  • Vinyl LP


Petra Haden vocals
Julian Lage guitar
Jorge Roeder bass
Kenny Wollesen drums, percussion
Jesse Harris acoustic guitar, keys, background vocals


Side A:

  1. Easy Time
  2. Lost In The Rain
  3. Nothing
  4. The Wind In The Clouds
  5. It Was Innocent
  6. Kafiristan

Side B:

  1. Waiting For Christmas
  2. All This Time
  3. Listen
  4. Taking My Time
  5. My Forbidden Tears
  6. I Never Thought
  7. Over Your Head

Customers Also Like